Sol Honda
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

hello everyone, sol owner doing a tranny swap

+2
Zen Chameleon
untitledsol
6 posters

Go down

hello everyone, sol owner doing a tranny swap Empty hello everyone, sol owner doing a tranny swap

Post  untitledsol Tue Oct 04, 2011 12:31 am

hey everyone here is the info. i have a 93 del sol si with an auto, i picked up an 95 civic ex with a d16z6 and y4f p20 standard, can i use the shift linkage from the ex in my sol? samfe for the cv shafts pedals, ext ext ext?
untitledsol
untitledsol

Back to top Go down

hello everyone, sol owner doing a tranny swap Empty Re: hello everyone, sol owner doing a tranny swap

Post  Zen Chameleon Tue Oct 04, 2011 1:34 am

Lol, welcome to the site man.

I'm not a pro on this subject but the only thing I'm pretty sure that won't work is the shift linkage as it will need to come from a Dseries Sol. Hopefully someone will hop in and correct me.

Oh, We like pics alot Twisted Evil
Zen Chameleon
Zen Chameleon
Admin

Back to top Go down

hello everyone, sol owner doing a tranny swap Empty Re: hello everyone, sol owner doing a tranny swap

Post  untitledsol Tue Oct 04, 2011 1:46 am

dam. im gonna pull the linkage off the parts car tomorrow, jack the sol up and see if it looks like it will work, i dont see why it wouldnt, underneath is pretty much identical, i just wasnt sure about the lenght. just want to sort all this out before i start the swap, so i dont have the car sitting for more than one day. do you know what is supose to be different from the sol linkage to the ex ? same motor, same tranny, same undercarrage other than the lenght and srry for the poor spelling im soo frigen tired, thanks for replying tho
untitledsol
untitledsol

Back to top Go down

Post  untitledsol Tue Oct 04, 2011 1:52 am

i will upload pics once the 7 day waiting time is up. ill try and url them from fb tho
untitledsol
untitledsol

Back to top Go down